Закрыть ... [X]

Mirchi Music Awards are presented annually by to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the language film music industry of . The awards, given in seventeen different categories, were instituted to award the best of 2008. In 2010, the Southern edition of the awards – was launched,to award the best of 2009. through which artists from the four South Indian film industries—, , and —are being honoured. In 2012, the Bengali edition of the awards – was launched, to award the best of 2011.



The jury for both editions of the awards consists of several experts from the Bollywood music industry. , poet and lyricist, is the chairman of the jury. The other members are (listed alphabetically) music composers , , and , playback singers , , , , , , & lyricist , and directors and .

Critics' Choice Awards[]

Technical Awards[]

Sound Engineer of the Year[]

Song Mixing[]

Year Recipient Song Film 2011 Vijay Dayal & Mark 'Exit' Goodchild "" 2010 Salman Khan Afridi & Farhad K Dadyburjor "Dil To Bachcha Hai" 2009 H. Sridhar, S. Sivakumar, , Vivianne Chaix "Dilli 6" 2008 "Jashn-e-Bahara"

Programming and Arranging[]

Film Background Score[]

Listeners' Choice Awards[]

Song of The Year[]

Album of The Year[]

Special awards[]

Jury Award for Outstanding Contribution to Hindi Film Music[]

Year Award recipient Profession 2016 Y. S.Mulky Musician 2015 Yogesh Lyricist 2014 Burjor Lord Musician 2013 Sumit Mitra Musician 2012 Babloo Chakroborty Musician 2011 Music composer 2010 Musician 2009 Kersi Lord Music composer, arranger 2008 Manohari Singh Music arranger

Best item number song[]

Life Time Achievement Award / K. L. Saigal Sangeet Shehenshah Award[]

The award was given to renowned Indian playback singer in 2008. The award was renamed in 2009 as K. L. Saigal Sangeet Shehenshah Award, in honour of singer . The award was reowned Indian Playback singer in 2010.


External links[]